Monday, 19 November 2012

Derventio eXcel and DXDS Swimmers in action this winter at Arena League!!!

Every season the Derventio eXcel trained swimmers return to their Derbyshire Home Clubs to compete in the Arena league.  This is a tradition that has remained since the inception of Derventio eXcel and in most cases allows the swimmers to give back to the clubs where they started their swimming journey and to pass their knowledge and support to the next crop of upcoming swimmers in the county.

DXDS (Development Squad) swimmers who train both with their home club and with our elite squad also compete for their clubs in this competition.

Having seen two rounds of the competition so far this season and with the 3rd round on the 8th December coming up here are our swimmers who have been in action:

Matt Cross (Long Eaton)
Jamie Ingram (Ripley RASCALS)
Oliver Davidson (Long Eaton)
Ben Goodall (Belper Marlins)
James Latham (City of Derby)
Mischa Menzies (Long Eaton)
Kevin Wallbank (Long Eaton)
Kane Haggett (City of Derby)
Matt Smithurst (City of Derby)
Joe Doody (Chesterfield)
Callum Gascoyne (Matlock)
Matthew Mounsey (Chesterfield)
Sam Butler (DX and Chesterfield)
Leah Beal (Derby Phoenix)
Krissy Tomlinson (Long Eaton)
Elle Pryce (Long Eaton)
Chloe Bates (Swadlincote)
Francesca Muir-Harris (Long Eaton)
Imogen Clark (Rykneld)
Kathryn Roworth (Etwall Eagles)
Hannah Jones (Long Eaton)
Tyler-ann Black (Long Eaton)
Sarah Vasey (City of Derby)
Eve Farnsworth (City of Derby)
Jessica Cross (Long Eaton)
Sophie Critchlow (Chesterfield)
Stephanie Williams (Chesterfield)
Alex Potts (Dronfield Dolphins)
Alana Simpson (Chesterfield)
Leah Moss (Chesterfield)
Helen Thornhill (Matlock)
Imogen Morris (Chesterfield)

DXDS Swimmers in action are:

Fearn Middleton (Ripley RASCALS)
Ella Ingram (Ripley RASCALS)
Alice Richards (Ripley RASCALS)
Mia Barber (Ripley RASCALS)
Georgia Creasey (Derby Phoenix)
Amy Neild (Belper Marlins)
Charlotte Dreon (Swadlincote)
Olivia Dickinson (Swadlincote)
Jasmine Cooper (Etwall Eagles)
Katie Sloan (Long Eaton)
Elizabeth Critchlow (Chesterfield)
Matt Holt (Derby Phoenix)
Elliott Stubbs (Belper Marlins)
Joshua Horobin (Belper Marlins)
George Chamberlain (Belper Marlins)
Daniel Makepeace (Etwall Eagles)
Archie Vanes (Swadlincote)
Harvey Waddingham (Derby Phoenix)
Aston Waddingham (Derby Phoenix)
Joshua Beech (Long Eaton)
Samuel Frearson (Long Eaton)
Joshua Bestwick (Long Eaton)
Kye Hazelton (Long Eaton)
Joshua Ball (Chesterfield)
Jorge Thompson (Matlock)

No comments:

Post a Comment